0

Handle Employee Leave - Delete User and Transfer the ownership

When an employee leave the company or transfer from one role to another, how can we handle the object ownership from Incorta.

Incorta provide the object ownership transfer process by initiating the Delete User process flow.  This task can be done by an admin with User Management role.

1. Login with admin user

2. Go to Security page

 

3. Select the user you would like to transfer his or her objects.

 

4. Click on Delete, and Select the option to transfer the owner to a desired user

 

 

5. Optionally, check Transfer Sharing Permissions if you want to transfer the objects that are shared with the former employee to the desired user

 

 

6. After you transfer ownership of all objects, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion.  If you would like to keep the user, click on cancel.

 

Please note that after transferring the objects to the desired user, the dashboard objects may be shown under the root and if the user has already have a different sets of the dashboards or folders, you may see duplicated objects.

 


 

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 1 mth agoLast active
  • 6Views
  • 1 Following

Product Announcement

Incorta 4.9 is now Generally Available (GA)!!!