cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jono
Cosmonaut

Incorta seems like a powerful product overall from what I've seen and read and so please bear with me as this is just a suggestion. Could you make Incorta more intuitive? I hate to even mention your competitor, Tableau, however, it's the best example to make this point. As a data science student, I learned Tableau in just one afternoon due to it's user friendly intuitive interactive screens and a flow that goes from left to right with descriptions and features that just make sense in terminology and the building process. One example is the overall Incorta interface seems to flow backwards (Data, Schema, Business Schema, Scheduler, Content). It's like you work from right to left in Incorta. Not sure why as it seems counter intuitive. Also, importing and building schemas and formulas and manipulating data to create the dashboard are more straight forward in Tableau. I was able to go from importing and building relationships of PostgreSQL tables inside Tableau and applying formulas into a comprehensive dashboard in just hours as a brand new user in Tableau. I think if Incorta can improve its user interface in such a way, it will help attract and keep customers. Again this is just a thought but could bring Incorta to the top over all its competitors. Thanks for listening.

4 Comments
JoeM
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Jono - thank you for taking the time to submit your idea. In fact, I think there are a couple of ideas packed in here! I would like to dig a level deeper if you'll permit.  From what I understand, a few areas of improvement would be:

1. Reversing the navigation tabs to go from left to right.
  2. Improve unclear terminology. Were there any particular words/menus that you found confusing?