cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dylanwan
Employee
Employee

When an employee leaves the company or transfers from one role to another, how can we handle the object ownership from Incorta?

Incorta provides the object ownership transfer process by initiating the Delete User process flow.  This task can be done by an admin with a User Management role.

1. Login as the admin user

2. Go to the Security page

dylanwan_0-1649355999422.png

3. Select the user you would like to transfer his or her objects.

dylanwan_1-1649355999426.png

4. Click on Delete, and Select the option to transfer the ownership to a desired user

dylanwan_2-1649355999436.png

5. Optionally, check Transfer Sharing Permissions if you want to transfer the objects that are shared with the former employee to the desired user

dylanwan_3-1649355999450.png

6. After you transfer ownership of all objects, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion.  If you would like to keep the user, click on cancel.

Please note that after transferring the objects to the desired user, the dashboard objects may be shown under the root and if the user has already had a different set of the dashboards or folders, you may see duplicated objects.

Best Practices Index
Best Practices

Just here to browse knowledge? This might help!

Contributors
Version history
Last update:
‎04-07-2022 12:22 PM
Updated by: