cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ram
Cosmonaut
Status: Delivered

Hi,

While Deleting an Insight, there should be a pop-up enabled which will ask for user confirmation.

Since Delete and Duplicate options are next to each other, an accident mouse drop will lead to deleting the insight since there is no confirmation option now.

Or Another idea is to Enable Undo Option.

4 Comments
RADSr
Partner
Partner

Agree to both!

An undo option while authoring would be spectacular ( especially when dealing w/ complex formulae ).

LayeredDelay
Employee
Employee

@Ram and @RADSr - I totally agree, what version of the software were you using? It sounds like you accidentally lost an insight. Sorry about that. Hope you were able to rebuild it better than the first version! 🙂 

We did add this a few months back to our cloud release and it should be in Release 5.2 too. 

Screen Shot 2022-07-12 at 4.11.18 PM (1).png

Status changed to: Delivered
JoeM
Community Manager
Community Manager

Delivered in Incorta 5.2 & Incorta Cloud

Prince
Employee
Employee

And for the undo, you can do that through rolling back using the dashboard version history. However, it an undo option would be much better in this case, as dashboard versioning merges all changes done within 60 minutes (configurable)

Prince_0-1658049598325.png