cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Running Total sum error

phillip_benoit
Partner
Partner

I'm new to Incorta and I'm trying to make insights using data I'm familiar with. The game Civilization 6 has the ability to dump json formatted files. I was able to load that into Incorta. I'm trying to make a very basic graph to show Era Score accumulated over turns:

incorta civ 6 era score.png

The problem is that when there are no events granting era score for a player on a given turn, Incorta assumes the running total is 0 as well. Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

4 REPLIES 4

JoeM
Community Manager
Community Manager

@phillip_benoit - I love the idea of bringing in some fun data to learn a new tool. I tried this for myself and confirm I can see the same (unless I am only plotting a single line). For that reason, I believe this isn't expected behavior and reported our PM team.

Thanks for looking in to it.

TL;DR warning for a philosophical rant about learning data science: